Pitch Clients with Blog Posts

A few weeks ago, I pitched a client who is using Square Space with a blog post. Squarespace Site Lighthouse Scores. Rather than write a complicated email to pitch services. Why not write a blog post? It’s advantageous in several ways.

  • The pitch email can be simple with a link to the blog post
  • It’s a natural way to link to your site
  • It’s published content

Whether I land the client or not, I at least have a published post. It made me think about the potential client’s needs. In my case, I do custom web sites, not Squarespace. So I can at least educate the potential client on the performance of Squarespace sites.

This was a long shot as he wanted to use Squarespace. Squarespace is not my preferred tooling. The potential client ended up going with someone else. But I still benefit.

Leave a comment